Yikes.

Have I really been neglecting my poor blog since October? I guess it’s not that surprising. I always have lots of ideas in my head, but never seem capable of sitting down and just letting them bleed out of me.

It’s not that it’s hard. It just makes me anxious. I start to write, I hate what I’m writing, I delete it, and I give whatever medium I’m using the cold shoulder.

Just now I wrote, deleted, and rewrote a meaningless sentence about how it isn’t the medium’s fault I can’t commit. See?

This year, I’d like to be more consistent. More creative. More willing to sit in a pile of words without them needing to be perfect the first time they fall out.

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

