Episodic Memoir – Episode 8

The Kamakura Buddha was built in 1252. It took ten whole years to build him. It had taken ten whole years to build me, too. We had a lot in common.

I placed my palm on the cool interior shell and said a prayer for world peace.

Then I fed the koi my lunch, even though the signs said Please Do Not Feed The Fishes With Your Private – I didn’t understand the English, and pretended not to understand the Japanese, either.

World Peace means no fish go hungry.

Leave a Reply

