A Double

Taken from the “Anxiety Archives” of 2010 which was an exceptionally difficult year. Sorry I am not sharing more “new” stuff, I just realized I still have so much “old” stuff that’s dying to be read.

My shadows and my fears
gathering on the floor
fighting amongst themselves.

Please, kill each other this time.
Things will finally be quiet.

—-

a gray cloud moves across a blue sky
a single shadow casted as it drifts by

not even the sun can penetrate this blockade
heat is gone, and colors start to fade.

a sun that sets and never rises
oh world of unhappy surprises…

give me rest.

Leave a Reply

